Book by phone: +1 (800) 293-3979

Sunset Chateau #611

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

8470 West Gulf Boulevard #611 Treasure Island, FL 33706 United States

This charming 3-bedroom, 2-bath penthouse condo is located right on the sand in the popular Sunset Beach neighborhood of Treasure Island. This is a unique 2-story condo with nice furnishings. On the 1st floor is the living room, dining area, kitchen, 1-bedroom and a bath. The kitchen is well equipped. There are coin operated dryers on the 6th floor. The living room is on the beach side of the home with a large window facing the Gulf of Mexico. Upstairs on the 2nd floor are 2 more bedrooms and another bath. The master bedroom has a private balcony over-looking the beach and the Gulf. Wireless internet for your use.


Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code SC611
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 1300 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Outdoor Balcony, Beach, Outdoor Shower, Private Pool
Geographic Close to Town, On Beach
Convenience Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 6997 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 37 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • love St. Pete

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    melissa t from shawsville, va recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay at the Sunset Chateau. It is a great location, clean & quiet beach. The condo was nice. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Unit was clean and had more than enough plates, cookware and appliances. It had everything we needed and more to enjoy our stay. Management at check in was very friendly.

    • Manager Responded on 11/12/2016

      Thank you for the post and kind words about our staff! :-) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on Sunset Beach and hope to have you back as our guest again soon!

  •  
  • sunset beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila S from Agawam, MA recommends this vacation rental

    if you like beautiful sunsets and awesome beaches, then this is the place for you !

    • Manager Responded on 10/28/2016

      Thanks for the post! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and the beautiful scenery that FL provides!!! Come back and visit us again soon! :-)

  •  
  • Cousins week in Treasure Island

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marian L from Ferguson, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Great location! Nice space, may need a little "sprucing up" at some point in the future but met our needs nicely

    • Manager Responded on 9/20/2016

      Thanks so much for the post!! We are glad you enjoyed the area. This condo that you stayed in is not one that falls into our "premier" category in our inventory. The premier units will carry recent updates to the kitchen and bathrooms, along with newer furnishings, flooring, appliances and flat screen TV's. We have a number of premier units throughout our inventory should you want to try something a bit more updated for your next visit. :-) Thanks so much for your feedback and we hope to have you back again soon!

  •  
  • Had a Great time.

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas D from Gassaway, West Virginia recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time here. Everyone else was saying the condo was dirty. It was far from dirty. Short distance to the ocean. The pool was very clean. The only very small issue we had was the internet never seemed to work but that is small we are on vacation so it was fine. Overall very Satisfied.

    • Manager Responded on 9/24/2016

      Thank you so much for the post!! So glad to hear you had a good stay and that everything was a good fit for you! With all of the wifi activity sometimes the connections just need a simple "refresh" to get a better connection to the device. We appreciate your understanding and love that you said you were on vacation so it was fine! Everyone needs to disconnect sometimes for a true vacation!!! :-) Thank you for being a guest with us and we look forward to having you back!

  •  
  • Sunset Chateau #611

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn S from locust, nc recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful and relaxing place to stay. Gale with Resort Reality is awesome! Loved having a private balcony and being so close to the beach!

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2016

      Thank you for the post and the kind words about Gail, she is a gem!! :-) We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
  • Family reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daphne R from Ellington, Connecticut recommends this vacation rental

    My grandparents use to own unit 510, and so I came to sunset chateau every summer of my childhood until the year after my grandfather passed away. I had always wanted to come back with my family. Finally the time was right and family from connecticut Texas and Florida all came together and reminisced of our child hood memories. It was perfect and almost exactly the same as I remember. We found a few owners who remembered my grandparents and that made the stay even better. I have always loved it and always will. I do believe we will be back again in the future. Thanks for the memories :) * the only thing I would change is the cleanliness of the pool*

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2016

      Thanks for the post and what a wonderful story to share!! It is always so fun to hear the connections that some have from their childhood to the area and thank you for letting us be a part of the recreation of the memories!!!! :-) Should you find anything that is not up to par with the condo when it comes to the cleanliness, please do not hesitate to contact us at our office to let us know and we can have staff come out to take care of any needed items. Thanks again for sharing with us!!

  •  
  • 611 Sunset Chateau

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lenexa, KS recommends this vacation rental

    You rent this condo for LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! We've been staying in this building for about 6 years for vacations, and you can't beat this spot. Great beach, not too crowded, and walking distance from 2 great beach bars/restaurants. This condo was OK, but a bit light on basic supplies and comfortable furniture.

    • Manager Responded on 6/10/2016

      Thanks for the post! During your next stay should you be missing any basic items such as kitchen supplies, utensils, linens, etc… please feel free to call us at our office as we have some items here that we would be happy to get over to you! I’m sorry to hear that the furnishings were not what you were hoping for this past visit. We do have condos in our program that fall into a “premier” category status and one of the needed requirements to be in that category is newer furnishings. Perhaps one of those available units could be a better fit for your next visit! :-)

  •  
  • Good Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila W from JOHNSON CITY, TENN recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful

  •  
  • spring vacation

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Franklin, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    I filled out a questionaire I hope you will have the carpets cleaned, that was my biggest complaint since I could not let my granddaughter walk on those stained floors.

  •  
  • Co Getawayld

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Queensbury, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoy staying at the rental and want to do so again.

  •  
  • Florida Fun 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa L from Superior, WI recommends this vacation rental

    I don't believe there could have been a better location, it was perfect! Renting through Resort Rentals was nice and easy. The condo was "fairly" clean before we came in. It was obvious that no one was there the week before we were based on the appearance. I would just suggest to have someone go in and "freshen" up the place before new guests arrive.

    Some minor updates to the place and it could be ideal, especially for a family. The unit had a washer and dryer (which apparently most units do not have), but the dryer did not work and the washer was questionable once it was started. While this was an added bonus, with a family staying there it would have made it that much better if it was working.

    • Manager Responded on 2/6/2015

      Thanks so much for your review. I appreciate you letting us know what you enjoyed as well as suggestions on what could be improved. Sorry about the issues you encountered with the washer and dryer but they are actually not part of the rental. They are there for the owners use and the door should have been locked. There are coin operated machines for the guests use on the 6th floor. Again I apologize about the misunderstanding. Hope to see you again next year!

  •  
  • Surf and Sunsets- Treasure Island

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry K from Garden City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Cannot get closer to the gulf - location is fabulous. The management company is great and addressed a lack of towels promptly and even assisted with printing park tickets for us. However, more focus on cleaning the condo is needed. I will not go into details, but we could tell the cleaning crew did not spend a lot of time cleaning (yuck.) Lastly, the condo desperately needs a TV update! Plus, with a three bedroom unit and only two TV's is really bad, especially with the few raining days we had. Plus, with the lower cost of TV's this is a must and certainly affordable!

  •  
  • very clean but had a few things that needed fixing

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie H from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very good time, the screen door was broken and my husband had to fix it twice to get it to close and the upstairs shower had a constant leak. We tried to use the beach chair but one broke when we took it out of the closed and the other two were torn. We did not want to risk using them in their poor condition and break them. These are just a few things to help the next renter. The condo had a beautiful view and was very clear which is the most important thing to us.

  •  
  • Our Stay At Sunset Chateau

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles T from Kirkland, QU recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The location was exceptional and management staff were so welcoming and helpful.The condo however was very tired and should be updated.We will definitely come back but will request an updated unit.

  •  
  • Condo at Sunset Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn S from locust, nc recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay in one of your beautiful condos. It was very close to the water and had plenty of room. We plan to go back next year to this same condo. Loved it!

  •  
  • Loved the Beach!!

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan L recommends this vacation rental

    We had a Great Vacation here. We loved the beach!! Only problems we needed a dryer and it was not working and according to office it had not for a while. There is no beach chairs and you have to use them to even set at pool since not furniture at pool. We were very pleased with the upkeep of property. The young man that works there is very nice and doses a good job. You could tell when he was off. Meet a lot of nice people, Great views.
    We would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/23/2013

      Thanks for your great review! Sorry about the confusion over the dryer. The condo only offers the washer for the convenience of the guest and there are coin operated dryers available at the complex. Very happy to hear you plan on staying with us again in the future. We look forward to hosting your next vacation!

  •  
  • Vacation fun

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Huntington, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Loved being right on the beach. Close to anything you would want to do. Pool was nice too.

  •  
  • Sunset Chateau Treasure Island, Fl

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edna W from Lawson, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about our 3 BR 2 BA condo on the beach was wonderful except the living room furniture. It is completely worn out and uncomfortable. Otherwise it was great.
    The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. The kitchen was very nice and everything worked. The TV's were good and the DVD player worked.... just the one complaint. We had an excellent vacation. I loved being right on the beach. We sat on the beach to watch sunset and played in the ocean then we just walked a few feet back to the condo elevator and whala we were back at the condo.

  •  
  • Quiet atmosphere

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nanette B from Avon, In recommends this vacation rental

    Pleasant, but could use some updating especially for rental rates charged.

  •  
  • great spot

    Stayed 13 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    tara k from ferryland, nl recommends this vacation rental

    we really liked this spot it was right on the beach, nice quiet

  •  
  • Sunset Chateau

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael H from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at Sunset Chateau was fabulous. Everything we needed was there for us to use. Location was perfect. Close enough to what was going on but yet peaceful and quiet.

  •  
  • A good value.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William L from Parma, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great price and location but the unit could use some work.

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2012

      Thanks so much for your review. I will pass on your comments to the owner. We appreciate all the high numerical ratings.

  •  
  • Wonderful beach, not crowded, can walk forever, nice if you run.

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pat H from Kittery, Maine recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was nice, clean and gorgeous views of the water. We had balcony on 6th floor off our bedroom, SO nice.
    Some of the furniture could be replaced, but all in working condition.
    The area is wonderful, beach, clean nice, the shops close by and all SO Wonderful. Coming back for sure, This is my 3rd rental at sunset.

  •  
  • Sunset Chateau #611

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frank C from Waukesha, Wisconsin recommends this vacation rental

    Other than some minor (to us)inconveniences (no wireless, dryer broken & blender was broken-we bought a new blender and left it in the unit)the unit was very clean upon arrival and was in a building that was in a safe and convenient location.

  •  
  • wonderful stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Queensbury, NY recommends this vacation rental

    except for the uncomfortable furniture the rest was great!!!!!!!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 3/13/2012

      Thanks for such high ratings! I will pass on your comments concerning the furniture to the owners for their review. Hope to see you next year!

  •  
  • We will be back!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joshua C from overland park, ks recommends this vacation rental

    This is our second time staying in this particular condo. We went with my girlfriend's family in July and loved it so much we brought our friends back in October. It has everything you need, close to everything, but yet, it is very peaceful and secluded. We loved that they provided extra fans throughout the condo because in July it was a bit hott inside. Other then that, we had an awesome stay and I am sure that we will be coming back as soon as we can. It is a great deal for your money and it is a relaxing and comfortable place to stay!!:)

  •  
  • Not a bad place. Needs some "Maintenance" Attention.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Aurora, IL recommends this vacation rental

    All in all, a decent place. LOVE the location. Have stayed in a different unit in the same building. Needed to have additional supplies, i.e. towels, bed linens, etc. AC needs attention. Quite warm upstairs. Still had a great time!

  •  
  • Sunset on Sunset Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stilwell, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful location! Excellent Beach!! Nice pool!!
    Unit needs some updating. Need a fan during the summer-- the upstairs bedrooms are very warm. New pillows would be nice on beds. TV remotes in bad shape. Upstairs bedroom does not work at all. Recommend for a family group- worked well for our group of 6.

  •  
  • Review by Andrea M

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea M from Corryton, TN recommends this vacation rental

    You can't beat the location! The ocean is magnificient and right in front of you. They just need to update a few things and provide more towels.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisiana, Missouri recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo was comfortable and everything we needed was there. It was right on the beach and had a nice balcony as well. While the decor was older, it was comfortable and beachy so I didn't worry about maintenance too much other than vacuuming up the sand we left. It was my first vacation rental aside from hotels, and I was very pleased with the experience and would do it again. It is sad, however to see the local economy on Treasure Island be so hard hit. Many stores and restaurants were closed. HOpefully the economy will improve.

  •  
  • Great time, great place!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Freela S from Pine Hill, NJ recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Sherry K

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry K from Garden City, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Some updated features would be nice-like larger TVs and updated entertainment center where the doors are not in the traffice area. The carpet needs to be cleaned. The remote in the upstairs bedroom did not work even with the "duct" tape. However,the location is great and the walk to the beach a breeze. Good supply of dishes but needs a cookie sheet for pizzas.

  •  
  • Dave's review

    Stayed 28 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David S from Exton, PA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Furniture was not comfortable for short people. Stairs too hard to use for older people didnot need all the bedrooms Walk in shower should have safwety bars

  •  
  • Relax and enjoy the beautiful sunset from balcony

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary S from Ormstown, QC recommends this vacation rental

    This was a perfect condo for us as our daughters and grandson joined us this year for our winter break.Plenty of room and great location to all the florida amusements and walking for miles on the beach.

  •  
  • Very clean!

    Stayed 14 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen B from Brownsburg, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Love the quiet location of Sunset Chateau. Although the furnishings need to be updated, the rental was nice. Had almost everything we needed. Would stay there again.

  •  
  • Sunset Chataeu stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Manchester, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was located very close to the beach, which is what we loved most. The upstairs was extremely hot during the day and early evening hours. We had to get fans to keep us at a somewhat comfortable level to sleep. We think this is associated with the 90+ degree weather though. The downstairs stayed cool.I would suggest getting TVs in both other bedrooms or at least one of them. We had three kids with us and only one TV for them to share. The room was very clean on our arrival with plenty of supplies in the kitchen. More towels would be a suggestion, I had to do laundry almost every day due to running out of towels for showers. Also the master bedroom blinds would barely open for you to enjoy the balcony and many of the blinds themselves were missing off of it. Overall, the condo was nice, just needing some minor cosmetic updates, and had wonderful views. We seen dolphins EVERYDAY from our room or the beach in front while we were there. The kids really enjoyed it. The staff at check in was very nice and my process through email for booking went very smoothly. We had all the information we needed about the condo and it was VERY easy to find. The parking wasn't a problem any day we were there. It actually was nice to have the vehicle parked in shade under the condo building. We really enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to others. It was worth the price, view, and location.

  •  
  • Sunset Chateau Unit #611, Treasure Island, Florida

    Stayed 14 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Webster, NY recommends this vacation rental

    This was our fourth stay at the Sunset Chateau and the second time we rented #611 (last time was 2008). This is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath townhouse unit. We were disappointed that there was only one beach chair for our use and no beach towels. We bought 4 inexpensive plastic deck chairs for our use and to accommodate our weekend guests and purchased 4 beach towels to supplement what we brought with us. The chairs and some of the towels had be be left behind because we were traveling by air. The other units in the Chateau provide chairs and towels for their guests.
    Also, the unit is looking a bit shabby: carpet, furniture, etc.
    We love the Sunset Chateau and are planning to return next year, but are going back to a smaller 2 BR unit.
    The Sunset Chateau on Sunset Beach in Treasure Island is a fantastic location. Nice quiet beach with plenty of dolphin activity and we even saw a manatee close to shore this year. Highly recommend this location.



  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 13, 2016-Dec 23, 2016 na $742 na 7 No restrictions
Dec 24, 2016-Feb 3, 2017 na $1,075-$1,275 na 7 No restrictions
Feb 4, 2017-Mar 3, 2017 na $1,525 na 7 Sat checkin only
Mar 4, 2017-Apr 21, 2017 na $1,325-$1,725 na 7 Sat checkin only
Apr 22, 2017-Jun 9, 2017 na $1,075 na 7 No restrictions
Jun 10, 2017-Aug 11, 2017 na $1,075-$1,225 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 12, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 na $825 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.748703,-82.761881

Resort Rentals 8010 Blind Pass Rd St Pete Beach, FL 33706 +1 (800) 293-3979 info@resortrentals.us

© 1999 - 2016 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon