Book by phone: +1 (800) 293-3979

Caprice #501

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

6950 Beach Plaza #501 St. Pete Beach, FL 33706 United States

The Caprice condo # 501 is a charming top floor, south corner condo in a prime location on St. Pete Beach. The d├ęcor is traditional and comfortable. The kitchen has been updated and is fully equipped. The private balcony faces the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. You have miles of white sand beach to explore. Plus, you are just a short distance from restaurants, shops and other activities. You also have free Wi-Fi Internet access in this condo.


Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code CAP501
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 900 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Outdoor Shower, Private Pool
Geographic Close to Town, On Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 7873 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 68 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • #501

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter M from Bornheim, NW recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect stay. No complains.

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2017

      Really great to hear!! We hope to have you back for another visit soon!

  •  
  • Girls Getaway

    Stayed 10 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Loretto, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We love St Pete Beach and have stayed here many times! The Caprice is beautiful and right on the beach which we love. Nice room but could be updated!
    Janet from Resort Rentals is always friendly and helpful!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2017

      Thanks so much for the post and feedback! We will be sure to pass this over to the owner for review regarding updates. St Pete Beach really is an awesome stretch of beach and we are so happy to have you stay with us here! Thank you for the kind words on Janet, she is truly the backbone of our office!!!!! We hope to have you back on St Pete Beach for another vacation soon!

  •  
  • Great location - Outdated Condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Coky H from Lakeland, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The location of this condo is great. The carpet in the condo was very dirty, the bathrooms outdated, the pull out couch did not work for the first 2 nights(we stayed 3 nights). Was told by the answering service to sleep on the floor because it was not considered an emergency. The person we rented it through was very helpful and refunded one night. I would recommend this condo if the got rid of the carpet and upgraded the bathrooms. The location is awesome!

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2017

      Thank you for this feedback and we will be sure to pass it over to the owner for their review. In regards to the answering service, we are so sorry if that was the response that was given to you and we will discuss this with them; we do apologize for that! We are so glad you enjoyed the location and hope to have you back for another beach vacation soon!

  •  
  • Great vacation!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret S from Zephyrhills, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great week on St. Pete Beach. The condo met our needs and we enjoyed our stay. If we were to go again, we would probably not choose the week of the 4th of July though. There were a few late night fireworks by people nearby... 2 am and 4am... However we loved having a front row seat to the city fireworks! This is an older building, so there are a few things that need some attention.. bathroom tub was slow to drain; the other bathroom sink is a bit worn... that kind of thing. However, it didn't bother us that much.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2017

      Thank you so much for your post and feedback! July 4th week does bring a number of visitors to the beach area along with a number of activities so we apologize for the late nights....but I bet you DID have an AWESOME fireworks show that you saw up the beach coast from this location! :-) If you ever experience any maintenance issues such as a slow drain, please do not hesitate to contact us at our office and we would be more than happy to have someone come out and address things for you. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you back on our beaches for another visit soon!

  •  
  • Caprice, 501

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Teresa N from Salt Rock, WV recommends this vacation rental

    The condo very nice and clean. Liked already having beach umbrella in room. Weather was terrible Rain, rain and more rain. Not your fault. 3 of our party got caught in rip current. Praise God they are OK. Did not like huge sandbags on beach or all the seaweed

    • Manager Responded on 6/27/2017

      Oh my goodness, we are so thankful that everyone is OK as well!! The currents offshore get quite strong so all need to be very careful out there! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and its location but are sorry you had days full of rain. Summertime in FL you never quite know what you will get. ;-) They are doing some work on the beaches on St Pete Beach so we do apologize for the sandbags that were seen but the good news is that they will be gone soon. Thank you so much for staying at the Caprice with us and we hope have you back for another visit!

  •  
  • Great Views

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda H from Ocala, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great views, very comfortable

    • Manager Responded on 6/3/2017

      Glad you enjoyed this St Pete Beach location!! :-) Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back for another beach vacation soon!

  •  
  • Caprice 501

    Stayed 14 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    phillip p from NEWPORT, newport does not recommend this vacation rental.

    i had a very nice vacation in this apartment. i have stayed here a few times in the past. However this year i have noticed a decline in the overall property. The decor is getting very dated and the whole apartment is getting a little worn. The building has recently received some storm damage and it doesn't seem as though it is getting fixed anytime soon. I really do not think it is worth the weekly rent that is being charged at the moment

    • Manager Responded on 5/27/2017

      Thank you for the feedback on the building and unit’s condition and the need for some improvements, we will be sure to pass this over to the owner as well as the condo association for their review and knowledge. We do apologize if the conditions were not what they should be. We have a number of recently updated condos that are in our program, they carry a designation called "premier" status. We have quite a large inventory spanning from St Pete Beach and going North to the Redington Beach area should you want to try anything different. :-) Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate this and we hope to have you back as our guest again soon.

  •  
  • Yes - a very good choice

    Stayed 6 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carnegie, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location - large, empty sand dune, and Gulf view from patio - i liked not looking into another building!! Condo is dated - but very clean - and not a bug in site!!

    • Manager Responded on 5/9/2017

      Perfect!! So glad you enjoyed this St Pete Beach location and we hope to have you back again soon! Thanks for staying with us!! :-)

  •  
  • 2017 Teview

    Stayed 42 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy F from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    We have been staying at 501 Caprice over the past several years. We really like the location. Would like to see the condo updated but overall we have been satisfied. Overall the property general condition has been good. Resort Rentals is easy to work with. They handle any issues properly and professionally. We have recommend this property to our friends. Looking forward to our 2018 stay.

    • Manager Responded on 4/28/2017

      Thank you so much for this post and the feedback regarding the units condition, we will be sure to pass this over to the owner for review. We love hearing from our repeat guests and that they enjoy their vacation time in our area, and thank you for the kind words about our staff! :-) We love what we do and are always more than happy to help. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you back next season!

  •  
  • Honest review of the Caprice and of unit 501

    Stayed 28 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jackson, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The Caprice is a very nice location, can walk to most restaurants, the pool is kept clean and the bldg. is clean but needs some repair, the steps need repair.Carpets in 501 need to be cleaned or replaced in the living room area.

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2017

      Thank you for the feedback! We will be sure to pass along the comments regarding the stairs to the condo association as they handle the building maintenance. In regards to the carpets, we will be sure to pass that over to the owner and our housekeeping staff so that all are aware of the feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the area, it really is a great spot on St Pete Beach!! :-) Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you back again soon!

  •  
  • Nice condo in a perfect location

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cocoa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was clean and roomy. The views from the master bedroom and the balcony were spectacular. The location (right on the beach) not only afforded the lovely views, but also was within walking distance of several good restaurants and many pubs that are right on the beach. Brilliant sunsets! Would happily stay there again. Was very comfortable for 4 people.

    • Manager Responded on 1/23/2017

      Thanks so much for your post!! We are so glad to hear you had a good time on St Pete Beach! The location of the Caprice really is ideal and we are so glad you enjoyed it. We hope to have you back on our beautiful beaches again soon!! :-)

  •  
  • Family Joins the Honeymooners

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan C from Lakeland, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We rented two condos at the Caprice for my husband and my family..What a perfect location, facility and weather. Great view, lovely pool, deck area and even a beach snack bar right next door. Thank you Janet you ar the best.

    • Manager Responded on 11/9/2016

      Thank you for the post and congratulations to all on the wedding!! :-) We are so, so glad everything was great for your stay and that you were able to enjoy and celebrate with family! Janet really is THE BEST, we would be lost without her!! :-) Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you all for many, many anniversary trips and family gatherings!

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terri G from Monessen, Pa recommends this vacation rental

    I really enjoyed my room at the caprice ! The condo was roomy and clean the only bad thing was the carpet ! It was such a great view of the ocean the pool was also great ! So close to everything that you need and to do ! I would definitely stay here again my family enjoyed it also !

  •  
  • Perfect family vacation rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marla T from Saint Charles, MO recommends this vacation rental

    If you are looking for a family friendly rental, this place is perfect. We (2 adults and a 5-yr old child) recently rented this condo and had a GREAT experience. The condo itself is well stocked and very clean. It is also very quiet. The balcony offers a great view, but it's also private. The beach is clean and beautiful. It is a great beach for kids with very small waves and LOTS of shells to find! There are grocery stores, gas stations, ice cream shops, restaurants and more within a five minute drive. Watch sunsets from the private beach- we even saw dolphins while we swam. I would definitely recommend this condo and would not hesitate to rent again for my family.

  •  
  • Great location and price

    Stayed 12 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike C from Milan, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at caprice 501. The location and vow were awesome. Our unit was clean and in a great location to the beach as well as restaurants and shopping. Our first time in a condo and it way surpassed any hotel/resort we have stayed in the past. Also, the grounds were kept emasculate. The gentleman in charge of maintaining the building was so nice and always working hard to keep the place clean and maintained.

  •  
  • stunning view

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Frankfort, Michigan does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Our condo had a great view and was situated very conveniently on St. Pete Beach. Close to many restaurants. Very clean and all mechanicals functioned very well. Only down side was the condition of the bathrooms. The tubs and sinks all had very noticeable rust spot. Bathroom faucets were dated and toilet seats very worn. The living room furniture is clean but too large for the room.

  •  
  • Honest Opinion of Caprice condo # 501

    Stayed 28 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jackson, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Caprice is a very nice place, pool and area is well kept. The staff is friendly and ready to help. Our condo was in decent shape, the kitchen was well stocked, mattresses need to be replaced and could use a coat of paint. We enjoyed our month long stay. We informed Resort Rentals of our concerns and they said thet would inform the owner. Walking distance to nice eating places.

  •  
  • Christmas and New Year Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Barboursville, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Good.

  •  
  • Caprice condo was perfect

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike H from Northbrook, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed at the Caprice condo #501 and had a great time. Condo was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful view overlooking the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping! Pool was great and we would recommend!

  •  
  • caprice condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from largo, fl recommends this vacation rental

    very excellant location our northern children loved it

  •  
  • Great Location and View!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolann M from Hopewell, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic location. Beautiful view form both bedrooms. Also has a nice sundeck away from the pool if you wanted a quieter option.

  •  
  • Charming Condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan M from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We really liked this place. It is small and quiet. The pool is small but most of the time there were 1-2 families there. The beach was not crowded near this condo. Great views from the windows and porch. Close to some good dining. We were right on top of the fireworks, which was great! The condo needs updating and unfortunately is right next to the trash (we found two dead roaches in our kitchen). We would definitely come back!

  •  
  • Great time on the beach!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather S from Newburgh, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time in St Pete Beach. The condo was clean and very comfortable. Very well stocked. Beach front with amazing views! We will bwe back for sure!!!!

  •  
  • Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melanie S from Monongahela, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay. Would stay there again.

  •  
  • graduation

    Stayed 13 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Line G from Manchester, N recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was absolutely beautiful. The only problem was encountering a total of seven large roaches. I don't know if anyone came to spray after calling the office, but I got a can of spray and sprayed once a day where they would be seen. I did keep floors and counters clean from crumbs and food. I was uncomfortable seeing them, and made the best of the situation.

  •  
  • Caprice

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna K from Bethlehem, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a very nice pleasant vacation. Condo was very comfortable. Near many restaurants and food stores.

  •  
  • A great Christmas break!

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy N from Santa Ana, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful warm beach walks, loving family to share it with and being back Home in St. Pete!

  •  
  • Week in St. Pete's Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn D from Iroquois, On recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great vacation while staying in the Caprice #501. We have stayed there before and would recommend it to friends. The location is awesome.

  •  
  • A Hidden Treasure

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Enola, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is quiet and beautifully furnished. The sugar sand beach is breath taking. The famous hotel Don Cesare can be seen in the distance. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating as was the owner.

  •  
  • Nice Vacation Spot

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sheffield Village, OH recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I enjoyed ourselves because we had all of the necessary amenities provided at Caprice #501 along with being located right on the beach. The property, including the pool, are well maintained. The view from the top floor overlooking the ocean is fantastic. We stayed for a week and would gladly stay at Caprice #501 again.

  •  
  • needs a few repaire

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ian H from Council Bluffs, IA recommends this vacation rental

    closet door in master bedroom same as it was last year-off the track.
    carpet spotted
    patio furniture needs repair
    we still had a great time and will return next year

  •  
  • A great vacation condo

    Stayed 14 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from St-Augustin-de-Desmaures, QC recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is directly on the beach so we can have access every time. The environment is quiet and pleasant. We would come back next year.

  •  
  • Szafarek R&R

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven S from Ypsilanti, MI recommends this vacation rental

    The property was a good value, the venue was what we sought and the week was perfect.

  •  
  • Caprice condo rental

    Stayed 14 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Burlington, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay was most enjoyable. The only thing I would suggest would be a couple of beach chairs and a beach umbrella on hand. Overall we enjoyed our vacation at the caprice and will probably return

  •  
  • Great time in the Sunshine State

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gabriella H from Charleston, WV recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful time and would recommend to my friends.

  •  
  • Cozy location - Great view to the beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aichwald, BW recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is very well kept, well equipped and in good condition. We stayed there for one week and felt very comfortable. Pool was clean and beach was great - especially for the kids. Great view from master sleeping room.

  •  
  • Unit 501

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Milford, IN recommends this vacation rental

    The key system used should be updated. We always had trouble with the keys working well. Other than that, everything was fine.

  •  
  • Great view and location on the beach

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry S from Fairfield, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The balcony with view made the condo worthwhile for me and my mom. We don't get out in the sun so being able to sit on the balcony and take in the beach, and the sunsets was wonderful. Restaurants and souvenir shops as well as grocery shopping was within walking and driving distance. I would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • They need better condition and cleaning to elevator.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcos C from Miami, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Great place and beach for family vacations.

  •  
  • The Caprice is a great place to stay.

    Stayed 11 days ending in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Outer Cove, NL recommends this vacation rental

    The Caprice is a nice place to stay but may need a bit of painting especially the main doors to each unit. It is clean but we did see a few bugs. The Unit we stayed in we got to see the whole view of the beach which was really nice. The pool area and grounds were also nice. I will definitely stay at this place again if I had another couple with me as there were 4 of us in total and we shared the price of $2400 which was $1200 a couple which was good. I also have recommended this place to my family and friends and I am hoping to come back again. Thank You.

  •  
  • 2013 St.Pete Beach

    Stayed 35 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy F from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Overall very satisfied with our stay! We would like to see the unit updated. Carpet old and stained. Screen door to balcony needs to be replace. Also door handle from the bedroom balcony door is loose. Would like to see a newer tv for the l-room. We love the location of 501 but again needs some updating.

  •  
  • Feb-2013

    Stayed 29 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ian H from Council Bluffs, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed our stay, nice unit, carpet could have been cleaner and trash chute was very dirty.
    Still, had a great time and booked it for next year

  •  
  • St. Pete Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan C from Lone Tree, CO recommends this vacation rental

    This is a nice place. Two bed/2 bath. Easy parking. Great views and access to the beach! Nice kitchen.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marietta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and very comfortable except for the sofa bed which needs to be replaced (it's been uncomfortable for the past 2 years)

    • Manager Responded on 1/2/2013

      Thanks for the great review! Sorry about the sofa bed. I will pass on your comments to the owner. It is so hard to find comfortable sofa beds. Even the new ones get unfavorable comments. Thanks again and hope to see you next year!

  •  
  • Great location for an extended stay on the beach

    Stayed 14 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Fred C from Kingston, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Three of us stayed in #501 at the Caprice, and we hope to stay there again. So we heartily recommend it.
    It's strong point is location: the main beach is just out the front door, and a wide variety of great bars and restaurants are only a short walk away.
    It is an older building, so make allowances for that. However #501 has been well maintained, and was neat and tidy.
    The only issue was a dishwasher, and earlier visitors commented on it too. When we had a problem with water pooling in the bottom, a repairman took one week from initial visit to replacing the pump. Even after the repair, dishes had a film on them. We recommend replacement not repair.
    But, overall it was a great visit. We'd be delighted to stay there any time we visit SPB.

  •  
  • CAPRICE #501

    Stayed 29 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard S from London recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful month at St Pete Beach. My only reservations would be that the dishwasher didn't appear to clean things very well, the kettle didn't switch itself off and the toaster is way past its best and could do with being replaced.

  •  
  • Great rental

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura B from Washington, MO recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Was so nice having the full kitchen to cook meals in. Very clean and the view was spectacular. Would definately stay here in the future.

  •  
  • On the Beach

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ken R from Plain City, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Overall great stay. Minor issues: Upgarde TV from 1990 model, fix dish washer, actually upgrade kitchen in general. Proporty elevator could use an overhaual. Change living furniture so you can see beach from couch.

  •  
  • Location was wonderful.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wenda S from Nazareth, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was very nice. Beach is beautiful, but can be busy since it is public. Having shopping carts at the elevators was great for getting packages upstairs. On the downside, Keys are not marked so you are never sure which key to use. We were told the area was working on beach erosion, but they left out the large yellow T's in the water. Not terrible and fun for the kids. We would recommend this unit and stay there again.

  •  
  • Great stay in St. Pete Beach!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jason W from Cumming, Ga recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time at this location. Just me and my 3 kids. Nice, clean place and quiet. Good location - lots of places nearby within walking distance, including ice cream shops. Only 2 negatives. There is so much furniture on the patio you can't even move. Literally! It makes no sense. There were 4 chairs and a table and a lay down lounge chair. Very tempted to throw it over the balcony. I noticed all the patios had this. The work out room had 3 pieces of equipment all from 1979. The workout room should not be advertised as such.
    Other than that, really nice. I'd stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2012

      Thanks so much for your review. I will pass on your comments to the owners. Sometimes less is better. I am pleased to hear everything else was enjoyable! Hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Great vacation spot on St Pete Beach

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda P from Lake Panasosskee, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Had a very nice time with my family. The unit is located perfectly on the beach with easy access. The unit over all was nice. the carpet was pretty worn and needs some updates in the bathrooms, but overall good. The parking is the worst part of the unit. It was a busy weekend and not enough spaces for all vehicles.

    • Manager Responded on 6/12/2012

      Thanks for your review. I am so glad to hear all went well. I will pass your suggestions on to the owners. Wish we could do something about parking but just about every place on the beach has a hard time when more than one spot is needed. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • My stay at Caprice

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall very good. Loved the location of Condo. I would recommend a new television for the living room and new flooring. The carpet was not clean.

  •  
  • sensational location

    Stayed 9 days ending in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Martin H from Bulach, CH recommends this vacation rental

    The view from the apartment is sensational.

    The apartment has carpets that are not very nice.
    The carpets had stains were quite old and worn.
    Therefore, the kitchen was well equipped.
    The apartment is in any case recommended.

  •  
  • Spring Break @ St. Pete

    Stayed 21 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy F from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we had a GREAT time. Caprice was a great location and the property's condition Was well maintain. We will be returning next year!! PS: Would like to see tile floors for 501. Also would like to see a Starbucks in the area.. lol

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert M from Oakville, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Stay was great. A little frustrating that the dishwasher needed to be repaired, but no big thing. The only negative was the older grey haired lady at the desk in the building. She has a very negative attitude.

  •  
  • Nice Place to Stay on Spring Break

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda B from Williston Park, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Spacious condo, wonderful views from the balcony of the beach. Nicely appointed but showing signs of wear. Bathroom ceiling peeling, dishwasher sporatically worked, hair dryer sounded like a chain saw. Could have used some pool towels.

  •  
  • A Day At The Beach

    Stayed 10 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane H from White Lake, MI recommends this vacation rental

    A wonderful condo on a beautiful beach. Quiet, clean and so close to everything you needed. Could not have asked for a nicer vacation spot.

  •  
  • It rained the whole time... but the condo was great!

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edward G from Quincy, IL recommends this vacation rental

    I love this condo and have stayed in it before. There is nothing to disappoint and you will be 100% pleased. Some underground parking is available and this building is very secure and private. I will be returning for years to come.

  •  
  • Wonderful Accommodations ion the Gulf

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda B from Williston Park, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Great building, nice sized living and dining areas to accomodate 4 adults comfortably. Very clean. Would stay there again.

  •  
  • Review by William S

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William S from Omaha, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Property, location, and amenities exceeded my expectations. Easy access to the beach and ocean view were great.

  •  
  • Off Season Gem On The Beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim G from River Dale, GA recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived on Friday for 5 nights
    By Saturday it felt like home
    Sunday was a wonderful day on the beach
    Monday was blue skies all day
    Tuesday was an adventure, town & the pier
    Wednesday morning, not ready to go
    5 days at work never go by that fast.

  •  
  • Great View

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denise D from St. Augustine, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The condo overall was great. However, for 2 nights we needed to use the sleeper sofa and there were no sheets available to fit it. They wound up sleeping on blankets. Master bedroom bed was very comfy. Would definitely consider staying again if the need arose.

  •  
  • Caprice 501

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul W from Indianapolis, IIN recommends this vacation rental

    All in all we were very pleased with our stay. We did have a few bugs which believe is common. We were by no means overrun. The only real disappointment was that the DVD player did not work. It was listed as an amenity and we packed DVDs for the rainy weather we were expecting.

  •  
  • June vac 2010 - wonderful

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joan T from Lakeland, FL recommends this vacation rental

    we would come again but would stay in a different unit due to sunset, pool view. but from the fifth floor the sunrise was beautiful over st pete.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakville, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    This was exactly what we were looking for. It was located right on the beach but had the safety of a gated property that we were looking for with two small children. The only recommendation would be that the carpets be cleaned in apt 501. Other than the carpets it was a wonderful place.

  •  
  • great vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert F from Millbrook, IL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Somers, CT recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The Caprice is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, the property was nice and the managment team was very helpful.

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David and Connie S from Winamac, IN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 12, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 na $1,080-$1,200 na 7 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 na $1,575 na 7 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Feb 2, 2018 na $1,325 na 7 No restrictions
Feb 3, 2018-Mar 2, 2018 na $1,775 na 7 Sat checkin only
Mar 3, 2018-Apr 13, 2018 na $2,075 na 7 Sat checkin only
Apr 14, 2018-Jun 1, 2018 na $1,325 na 7 No restrictions
Jun 2, 2018-Aug 10, 2018 na $1,325-$1,475 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 11, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 na $1,200 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.



To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.736793,-82.752665

Resort Rentals 8010 Blind Pass Rd St Pete Beach, FL 33706 +1 (800) 293-3979 info@resortrentals.us

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon