Book by phone: +1 (800) 293-3979

Sunset Villas Unit #3

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 5, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

18222 Sunset Blvd. #3 Redington Shores, FL 33708 United States

Breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico welcome you to Florida when you stay in this spacious south corner condo located on the top floor. Decorated in cool, crisp pastels this charming condo creates a tranquil atmosphere to relax and unwind. Its newly remodeled kitchen offers plenty of cabinetry and granite counter tops. The master bedroom dons a new Kingsdown king size bed. Other amenities include a full size washer and dryer, 40” flat screen TV with satellite service, free Wi-Fi internet access and a covered parking space.


Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code SV3
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 5
Floor Area 1100 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Satellite TV
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Deck, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Private Pool
Geographic Close to Town, On Beach
Convenience Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 7873 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 74 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
99 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Sunset Villas

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wendy C from Knoxville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Overall good experience. Some issues which are all fixable. Pool heater did not work. Would have been nice since weather was a bit cool during our stay. All 4 units had some wear and needed a little TLC. We would love to return and still enjoy this area and this rental.

    • Manager Responded on 10/30/2017

      Thank you so much for this feedback! We do apologize if the pool heater was not on and/or performing as it should. Please give us a call at our office with anything like this, we would be happy to have it quickly addressed for you!! We have also passed this feedback over to the owner for their review in regards to some possible updating. Thank you for being our guest, we enjoyed having you and hope to see you all back for another beach vacation with us!!

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin and Christine F from Cumming, GA recommends this vacation rental

    This was our third year staying at this unit. We love it here. The views cannot be beat! The only reason I would give it 4 stars and not 5 is because the place needs some "fixing up" the dryer doesn't close properly. The outside chairs could be updated as well as the living room couch. A new grill outside would also be nice. The bathrooms are old and could be updated as well. Otherwise great place!

    • Manager Responded on 6/23/2017

      Thank you for this post and your feedback! Your feedback is what allows us to better things for everyone! We will be sure to pass this over to the owner for their review and knowledge. If there is anything that we can help with while you are staying with us, never hesitate to call and we are happy to assist and/or fix anything that we can. We very much appreciate you being our guest and we look forward to your next stay! :-)

  •  
  • Piece of Heaven

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Urbandale, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Peaceful and tranquil and the most relaxing space from condo to beach. No crowds on beach and plenty to do within short drive distance

    • Manager Responded on 6/16/2017

      Thank you for your post! We are so glad you found Sunset Villas peaceful and relaxing, we think the exact same! This beachfront location really is ideal and we are thrilled you enjoyed your time here. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back on our beautiful beaches again soon! :-)

  •  
  • thoughts from a recent guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Puslinch, ON recommends this vacation rental

    We found the condo very clean and well equipped.
    Our disappointment was the condition of the pool area.All the chairs, lounges and around the rim of the pool needed a good power washing. They were very dirty with mold and old body oil.
    We were also disappointed to find that the barbeque was charcoal only. It looked like a gas grill in the pictures

    • Manager Responded on 2/27/2017

      Thank you for your post and feedback. We were glad to see that you enjoyed the condo and it's location but do apologize for the other items you had mentioned! We will be sure to pass the comments onto the owner for their review. In regards to the pool area, please do not hesitate to contact us regarding that as we do have staff in place that would be able to take care of that and get things freshened up for you. The grill style does look quite comparable to a gas grill and we are sorry if it was deceiving in anyway; under the photos we listed BBQ grill in hopes to clarify. We do apologize for any disappointment it may have caused. Thank you for being a guest with us and we hope to see you back for another FL beach vacation soon!! :-)

  •  
  • Sunsets!

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim G from Owensboro, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice location to watch sunsets every night. This place is appropriately named. Very conveniently located and right on the beach. Very nice condo.

    • Manager Responded on 2/14/2017

      Thanks for the post! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed this beachfront location in Redington Shores, it really is a great spot! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you for many more sunsets!! :-)

  •  
  • Fun In The Sun

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Naperville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location!! Right on the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 1/10/2017

      Thanks for the post! The beachfront location of Sunset Villas is just awesome, so glad you enjoyed!! :-) We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful beaches!

  •  
  • Wonderful week

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Derrick A from Bowling Green, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect. The pool was cloudy but with one phone call it was cleaned and perfect. We have gone to this exact site 4 times, the first one 21 years ago. Thank you

    • Manager Responded on 8/23/2016

      Thanks so much for the post! Yes, the pools can get affected by some of the storms that roll through here but thank you so much for the call so that we could get it all taken care of for you! It is always so neat to hear stories from our guests that have been coming to the area for years, that is so wonderful!! We look forward to seeing you at the Sunset Villas again soon to make some more awesome memories!!!! :-)

  •  
  • Great Vaca

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin and Christine F from Cumming, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Furniture needs updating as well as bathrooms. Our dryer did not work. We did call was told someone was coming out to fix but never showed. Ants around pool all week. Otherwise great location. Love to come back if owner would update

  •  
  • Fun Week

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greenwood, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It felt like we had our own private pool. The beach was never crowded and the location was perfect.

  •  
  • Best by far!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Van Wert, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    We rented all 4 condos with 3 other couples, family and friends. It had to be the best experience and fun that we have all shared together. We have vacationed together for some time , but thsee condos,pool, and beach access were fabulous!

  •  
  • Love this place!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eustis, FL recommends this vacation rental

    I love that this is a small complex that feels more like a private home than a condo. It is perfect for families with children because they love the shallow pool and the short walk to the beach.

  •  
  • Winter Vacation

    Stayed 21 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Aston, PA recommends this vacation rental

    My husband & I are a recently retired couple who rented Unit #3 for a 3-week winter vacation. We were completely satisfied with this property - great location close enough to many great restaurants and activities, but private enough to be quiet. Kitchen was very well stocked - more than most rental properties, with good quality cookware and ample supply of dishes, etc. We loved the huge granite peninsula and stools, beachfront deck and a view that was spectacular. Pool was very well maintained & heated. The master bedroom king-size bed appeared fairly new, good quality and very comfortable. Super-size closet space in both bedrooms. We would have enjoyed a TV in the master BR, but that's not a deal-breaker for us. Unit was adequately cleaned, with exception of shower in master bath which which needed a more attentive cleaning, and could use some updating (new shower head and curtain.) Laundry service provided sheets and adequate supply of bath towels, although sheets did not fit the king very well. We only had one occasion to call Resort Realty with an issue during our stay, and they were very pleasant and responded very promptly. Only down-side to this property would be the 2-flights of stairs for anyone who might not be able to carry luggage and groceries upstairs(that was not a problem for us.) Overall, we were totally happy with our stay and would definitely return to Sunset Villas.

  •  
  • Christmas Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna H from Solon, OH recommends this vacation rental

    This was the second time we stayed here and there have been noticeable improvements since we were there about 11 years ago. Our only complaint would be the noise levels coming from the other units and we're talking just normal walking and rolling luggage. It's surprising how loud it was and we were on the top floor so I can only imagine what the people below us heard. You couldn't ask for a better location, just steps to the beach and clean pool. We're from Ohio so we are used to cold water and but for late December we were surprised how warm the Gulf was and couldn't have asked for a warmer pool. We cooked more than half our meals and the kitchen was adequate but could have used a couple extra items like sugar and a few more spices. It was nice to find beach chairs to use but a noodle or two for the pool would be great. Overall condition of the unit was very good I would say the refrigerator and showers/tub were looking a little tired but everything worked fine and was clean.

  •  
  • Relaxing Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    J.W. W from Hanceville, AL recommends this vacation rental

    Great Location on a private beach. Sitting out on the balcony listening to the ocean was great. The Property Management Team was very responsive when the internet went out and it was repaired quickly. The condo was in a great location, roomy, and comfortable. It was great to walk out the back steps and straight down to the private beach. The property was convenient to great seafood restaurants, shopping, and grocery stores. Overall the property is well maintained and everything was easy to find and worked perfectly. The only issues we had were with the bathrooms and bed linen. The shower curtains and shower stalls needed a more thorough cleaning. The bed linen fitted sheet needs to be changed and it was too short for the bed. Overall our stay was fantastic and we hated to leave. I would recommend this property to anyone that likes privacy, sitting on the balcony and listening to the waves crashing on the beach, and that enjoys a beach that is not crowded. However, I would not recommend the top floor to senior senior citizens because there are 3 floors of steps and no elevator. It is worth the view and privacy if you can handle the steps.

  •  
  • Wonderful Day's

    Stayed 18 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephan A from Niederlenz, Schweiz recommends this vacation rental

    Es war super! Super Lage, gute Einrichtung, alles vorhanden was man braucht!

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Galen C from Farmington Hills, Michigan recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The unit was clean and modern. The view couldn't be better. Thank you for making our last minute vacation such a wonderful experience!

  •  
  • Get vacation get away.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from Debary, FL recommends this vacation rental

    This condo met our expectation. It was a very quite location, located just close enough to things to do. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. I do wish that there was one more TV located in one of the bedrooms. The pool and downstairs patio was a perfect spot to get out of the sun and cool off, and the beach view could not have been better. Great vacation spot and would recommend if a beach vacation is what you are looking for.

  •  
  • sunset villa

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie K from Union, SC recommends this vacation rental

    we had an awesome time. this is the second time we have stayed at the sunset villa.

  •  
  • Amazing Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin and Christine F from Cumming, GA recommends this vacation rental

    The unit itself was very nice. The new bed was super comfy. Plenty of room for the four of us. The only thing I would say is that the bathrooms are in need of updating as well as the furniture in the living area. Otherwise we will definitely come back. The area is not crowded which we really liked and the sunsets cannot be beat. Check out the local Resturants Wahoos and beachside grill.!!

  •  
  • Great vacation spot on the West Coast of Florida

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Belle Isle, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We love staying at Sunset Villas, which we do every year for our anniversary. All of the units have incredible gulf views with awesome large balcony patios. The condo is also very large and the entire living room/kitchen has the gulf view. Gorgeous sunset every night. Unit 3 kitchen has been updated and looks great. Bathrooms still need updating - sink, faucet, toilets. The master bed is better than the one in Unit 4, but probably still needs a new one. Also, the living room furniture is quite worn. Despite the updates needed, we will return next year!

  •  
  • Spring Break 2015

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fishers, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Sunset Villas is not only in a perfect location, the space is perfect too. This was our 2nd stay and we'll likely be back.

  •  
  • Florida spring break

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen L from Jasper, IN recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent. the only suggestion I would have is that they put a TV in the master bedroom as most units I have ever been in have that. However, having said that, it is a VERY minor detail ~ and really is only important if the weather isn't good and you can't be on the beach.

  •  
  • best vacation ever

    Stayed 15 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Herman M from Glenn Head, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful vacation. The part we liked the best was the heated pool which was actually warm enough to enjoy during the cooler temps of February. The condo was clean, bright with a tasteful nautical theme with a beautiful view.
    Plan to do the same next year.

  •  
  • Nice stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hamilton, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Had a nice stay in spite of bad weather. Loved the location, great beach with few people. Four units with a private pool - great! Needs heated though. Biggest negative was the beds, particularly the master bedroom only had a double bed - needs at least a queen. All of the beds need updated.

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2014

      Thanks for your review. Sorry about the bed situation. I will pass on your suggestion to the owner. I am glad everything else went well for you! Thanks again and we hope to see you again next year.

  •  
  • A nice quiet location

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Werner L from Leipzig, Saxonia recommends this vacation rental

    wunderschöne Lage mit überwältigenden Blick über den Golf von Mexico.
    Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Equipment aber noch tolerierbar.Kostenloses schnelles Wi-fi, alles in der Nähe zum einkaufen,schöne Restaurants entlang des Gulf Blvd.Genau richtig um mal paar Tage zu relaxen bevor es wieder nach Hause geht!

  •  
  • Great family location

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sherry P from Hazelwood, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This was my 3rd yr at Sunset villa unit #3, love the location and have made some great local friends. We have even meet the owners of the rental proerties and they seem very nice but the condition of unit 3 needs much improvements the cookware needs replaceed and the appliance are not working very well. The furniture smells of mildew, several lights were burnt out and celing fans need replaced. This all being said i love this location and will stay again but choose a different unit that had some updating.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2014

      Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay again this year. I appreciate your feedback concerning the improvements needed. I will pass this information on. I can tell you that the kitchen is scheduled to be remodeled this fall! New pictures will be posted soon after the completion. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting your 4th year at Sunset Villas!

  •  
  • Great place for vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas S from Dietmannsried, Bavaria recommends this vacation rental

    Even on sunday perfect check in and check out. Helpfull Service:-)

  •  
  • sunset villas

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff W from Miamisburg, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Location is great, furnature and facility needs updated and needs more than 1 TV in the units.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      Thank you for your review. I do appreciate your suggestions and have passed on this information to the appropriate department so they can look into the situation. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next year.

  •  
  • Why do we only stay once a year?

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary Jo S from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    wonderful. love it. want to do it again next year.

  •  
  • First time to this area

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Marion, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Overall exceptional for the price. We were alone most of the week, so the I don't know how it might have been sharing the pool and grill.

  •  
  • Everything is Awesome

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Park Ridge, Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome location and view. We loved every aspect of this property. Kids (4&6 y.o.)loved swimming in the pool, and wanted to stay and live there forever.

  •  
  • Great family vacation spot

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Great set up, with the swimming pool facing the ocean. Spend the windy days, with the kids, by the pool. Semi private balcony. Had to pick up keys from the managing company's offices, 10 min away by car. Large queen size bed very uncomfortable.

  •  
  • Fabulous vaction spot!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura S from DUNDAS, ON recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I stayed in 2 condos for the March break. The location is wonderful and is great for both families and the more mature. This is the third time we have stayed here and I only have 2 complaints; I wish there was a gas BBQ and the pillows on the beds are terrible. Otherwise it is fabulous!

  •  
  • Quiet, Restful Spot

    Stayed 9 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael B from Nepean, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location for a quiet getaway. Great view from the balconies and easy access to the beach. Pool nicely heated.
    All the necessities in the kitchen. Furniture a little worn but comfortable.
    Felt like a home away from home.
    Would go back.

  •  
  • Ok

    Stayed 14 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mont-St-Hilaire, Quebec recommends this vacation rental

    Ok

  •  
  • Second time at this unit

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    DOYLE K from URBANDALE, IA recommends this vacation rental

    very nice.Will come back again. It would be nice if the beach chairs left by guests would stay there for the next guest to use instead of having to buy some each time you come.

  •  
  • Diamond in the rough.

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pinckney, Mi recommends this vacation rental

    Place was clean except the ceiling vent in the laundry area was filthy,wonder if that is why I got a sinus infection during stay.
    Would have been better if the owner had complete pots and pans and a crickpot plus kitchen essentials for cooking. Also would have liked to have sponges,cleaning agents and a few more essentials for light cleaning while staying. Had to buy at store for our stay. ceiling cracked. Would like to have had more privacy on a shared deck, maybe a room divider would be a possibility? a bit uncomfortable with that. Lovely pool,view. Disappointed we had to pay for 7 days but only stayed 6,neighbor told me she called and booked 4 days no problem!

  •  
  • Ensure you are around to watch the sunset - breathtaking.

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coleshill, Birmingham recommends this vacation rental

    We rented 3 of the 4 apartments. Absolutely love the accommodation - Everything was perfect. Glorious location on the beach with lovely sea views. Great having choice of relaxing around pool or beach, making it very difficult to venture anywhere else! This was our 2nd time at these apartments and booking with rental company - excellent service. Cannot wait for a 3rd visit.

  •  
  • Sunset villas

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff W from Miamisburg, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Great location with a caring owner and property management, Only negatives about the property is no Televisions in the bedrooms or dvd player etc.

  •  
  • Great vacation spot!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tosha B from Ellettsville, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    This unit was very clean, had an amazing view and everything you need for a week stay!! Pool and lounge area were a great bonus to this place. Also had a small park close by. Very pleased!

  •  
  • Perfect beach location

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Geoffrey L from Sarasota, FL recommends this vacation rental

    A fantastic property with superb beach view and access. Perfect for the sunsets. The only problem was an insufficient number of sunbeds by the pool

  •  
  • Vacation Paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David J L from Warrenville, Il recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed in unit 3 at Sunset Villas and it was great. Loved the fantastic view of the Gulf, the private pool for the 4 units, and the overall condition of the villa. A couple small things could be changed/fixed around the unit, but nothing substantial.


    Location is great, within 15 minutes of lots of good restaurants, but the unit itself is not located in a congested area.

    We'll be back !

    Thanks...

  •  
  • March 2013

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol M from Aurora, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Needs more furniture in living room - when we arrived found no bedding for pull-out couch (which is not very comfortable as a sleeping option, by the way). Was rectified after a call to agency the next day but was too late by the time we arrived on Saturday so very disappointed about that. Other than that location and facility were great.

  •  
  • vacation March 2013

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from trenton, michigan does not recommend this vacation rental.

    view was very good. unit was relatively clean. We did not like the balcony arrangement. It did not allow for very much privacy when on the balcony. probably the biggest drawback to the unit.

  •  
  • 18222 Unit 3

    Stayed 21 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George K from Philidelphia, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We were very satisfied with the overall vacation experience. The location of the property was excellent in regards to the convienence to shopping and the things we like to do. But I do question the owners dedication to property upkeep,(ie: receptacle plates missing, no GFI receptacles in bathrooms, paint peeling from ceiling). These were just the more obvious issues to me. But,overall we enjoyed ourselves and will be back.

  •  
  • Florida 2012

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    DOYLE K from URBANDALE, IA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice rental condo. Since there is a hide a bed why not allow 6 for max occp? Thank you for a very nice week.

    Doyle

  •  
  • Great beach vacation

    Stayed 16 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas H from Langen, Niedersachsen recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great vacation at this perfect location.

  •  
  • Perfect location

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Herbert A from Wangen bei Olten, Solothurn recommends this vacation rental

    October 12: Me and my family spent one week in appartment 3.
    The location is fantastic we enjoyed our stay and would book it again.

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 23 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rainer L from Wuerzburg, Bavaria recommends this vacation rental

    It is our fourth time beeing at sunset II at redington shores and it will be not our last. The location of the app is wonderful. We can always recommend the app as well as resort rentals

  •  
  • Beach vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    maria c from lutz, fl recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo! It was nicely furnished and comfortable for our family of four. The location eWas ideal and the beach was not crowded. Will definitly stay here again.

  •  
  • The best stay on beach

    Stayed 28 days ending in June, 2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter S from Krefeld, NRW recommends this vacation rental

    We were the two times in this apartment. It's been another great stay. For us it is the best location on the beach. We will come back.

  •  
  • Great location to kick back and relax.

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe F from Gilbertsville, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed the property, especially the beach and sunset views.

  •  
  • Love in the Gulf...again

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shaun C from Kitchener, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Another amazing family March break in an amazing location. This is the fourth time we have rented at the Sunset Villas, and have never once been disappointed. The whole area has blessed us so much that we are hoping to make it our retirement 'snow bird' get away each year. Thank you again for a great time!

  •  
  • Beautiful location, great property

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark F from Montreal, QC recommends this vacation rental

    The location can't be beat! Condo was a nice size, appreciated the spacious kitchen. Bathrooms were not the largest but there were two so that made up for lack of space. Balcony overlooking the gulf/pool was excellent.

  •  
  • very nice stay!

    Stayed 10 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Werner L from Leipzig, Saxonia recommends this vacation rental

    great days in a very nice location !

  •  
  • We will come back!

    Stayed 21 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rainer L from Wuerzburg, Bavaria recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • condo was clean, good location just needs TVs in the bedrooms!

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff W from Miamisburg, OH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Restful Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra T from St. Cloud, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    The light to the left in the master bedroom bathroom is out. I tried to put another bulb in and it takes a special bulb. It would make it a lot brighter to see in the mirror. Thanks.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard S from Downers Grove, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome location. Just like the pictures. Nice park, 7/11, ice cream shop, coffee shop, and pizza place all a short walk away. The condo was nice. A little loud. Pretty easy to hear your neighbors even when they are not being noisy. Overall a great place and we would definitely recommend it to any family with small children.

  •  
  • Peter + Eva cuppel < 54 years

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter S from Krefeld, NRW recommends this vacation rental

    it was the best stay we had in florida. thanks. we come back.

  •  
  • Sunshine State Heaven

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christopher C from Bath, BANES recommends this vacation rental

    A wonderful property. Great views, lovely beach & wildlife. The apartment was clean and spacious and had (nearly everthing) a family needs for a weeks holiday with some great touches - beach chairs and coffee for arrival. The owner is stll investing too ( a new BBQ was installed whilst we were there) - always a good sign. Plenty of poolside loungers & great shaded area to relax. Other benefits include a great ice-cream shop, pizza takeaway, 7/11 over the road (no car needed!) and a fantastic restuarant and coffeee house nearby. Near perfect.

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from North Olmsted, OH recommends this vacation rental

    Place was great and we enjoyed it very much. Bedrooms should have tv's and a gas grill instead of charcoal would be more convenient. Only other issue was having to pick up and drop off keys at office. There should be a lock box at rental location for renters.

  •  
  • I thought the there should have been at least some of the basics available in the unit. Salt, Pepper, Paper products, soap, etc.

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G from Belvidere, Illinois recommends this vacation rental

    We're planning to purchase a condo, and would like more information as to your charges to manage and maintain these units. I realize that much depends on the value of the unit, however a ballpark figure would give me somewhere to start.

  •  
  • Peaceful

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra T from St. Cloud, Florida recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Joseph D

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph D from Niagara Falls, NY recommends this vacation rental

    GREAT LOCATION MY FAMILY AND I ENJOYED RELAXING ON THE BEACH AND, SWIMMING IN THE POOL. THE CONDO WAS VERY NICE AND WE ARE PLANNING ON STAYING THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • If Sunset then Sunset II

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hans Peter B from Saulheim, RLP recommends this vacation rental

    Was one of the best vacations we ever had.
    One of the best places to relax at Beach front.

  •  
  • Sunset II

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael F from Lexington, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Our extended family rented all three units again this year. We love the set-up and location. This is my third time staying at Sunset. It allows everyone to be together, yet have their own space. Having a private pool plus being right on the beach is a definite plus. The units were not as clean this year as previous years. We swept up quite a bit of sand upon arrival. Also the ceiling fan on the porch and in the great room were not operational. Since the top unit gets quite warm during the day - the fans are essential. Also One of the lower units had a broken blade on their porch fan. We liked the new washing machine and dryer in our unit and the A/C worked much better this year. One of the drain covers on the pool bottom was broke exposing a large hole that someone could get hurt on. I did advise the pool guy when he was there and he indicated he would repair it. Overall our stay was good. The hope the oil stays clear of the beach so we can return to the area next year. The only thing that may prevent us from staying at Sunset II next year is we need four units. My parents would like to attend which means we would need 4 condos (and we understand the fourth condo is not rented).

  •  
  • This was our third time staying here and it was just as wonderful as in the past!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Franklin, IN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Nice quiet area.

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra T from St. Cloud, Florida recommends this vacation rental

    A great location. Right across the street is the Candy Kitchen and Beach Pizza. What more would you want?

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oakridge, TN recommends this vacation rental

    In the maintenance category, the master shower showerhead connectin causes it to spray over the shower wall. Also, the vertical blinds in both bedrooms need to be replaced.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 15 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dortmund, DE recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The weather was not the best, but we still had a good time. I do think we left the property cleaner than the normal renter. The over all at first glance was ok. If you dropped anything and had to get down and look, oops dust bunnies galore

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Horton, KS recommends this vacation rental

    I am sure the cleaning crew could do a better job. With a unit as nice as that and not having a huge crowd, would think that once a month would be easy to hit under the beds and in corners. The office crew was very helpful! No DVD! would have enjoyed that, only a suggestion. Thanks for asking!

  •  
  • This condo is exactly as advertised, beautiful location!!! Very nice condition and amenities.

    Stayed 28 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John Peter H from RR#4 Little Britain, ON recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 12, 2017-Dec 22, 2017 na $1,022-$1,135 na 7 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2017-Jan 1, 2018 na $1,760 na 7 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2018-Feb 2, 2018 na $1,510 na 7 No restrictions
Feb 3, 2018-Mar 2, 2018 na $1,935 na 7 Sat checkin only
Mar 3, 2018-Apr 13, 2018 na $2,235 na 7 Sat checkin only
Apr 14, 2018-Jun 1, 2018 na $1,510 na 7 No restrictions
Jun 2, 2018-Aug 10, 2018 na $1,510-$1,660 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 11, 2018-Dec 21, 2018 na $1,135 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.





To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.834506,-82.83564

Resort Rentals 8010 Blind Pass Rd St Pete Beach, FL 33706 +1 (800) 293-3979 info@resortrentals.us

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon