Sunset Chateau 611

Starting from $133 - $410 /night + taxes & fees
Location Treasure Island
Type Condo
Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 baths
Guests 6 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed
Condo - Rating 5 (24)
Description
Top reasons to Book:
• Free wifi & Free Parking onsite!
• Walk to Caddy’s, a beach bar restaurant offering great food, cold drinks and live entertainment!
• Shared outdoor beachfront swimming pool!




This charming 3-bedroom, 2-bath penthouse condo is located right on the sand in the popular Sunset Beach neighborhood of Treasure Island. This is a unique 2-story condo with nice furnishings. On the 1st floor is the living room, dining area, kitchen, 1-bedroom and a bath. The kitchen is well equipped. There are coin operated dryers on the 6th floor. The living room is on the beach side of the home with a large window facing the Gulf of Mexico. Upstairs on the 2nd floor are 2 more bedrooms and another bath. The master bedroom has a private balcony over-looking the beach and the Gulf. Wireless internet for your use.


3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom

Bedroom 1 – King Sized Bed
Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen Sized Bed
Bedroom 3 - 1 Queen Sized Bed



Located on popular Sunset Beach in Treasure Island is The Sunset Chateau. This direct beachfront building provides a wide view of the Gulf of Mexico from each condo here. This property has a nice pool onsite. Charcoal grills and tables are located just next to the beach at this property making a beach grill out a fun option for your visit here!! Coin operated washer and dryer available. Direct beach access to one of the nicest stretches of beach in Treasure Island allows you to walk for miles right from your condo.

Please note: $100 parking pass deposit is required.

Located on popular Sunset Beach in Treasure Island is The Sunset Chateau. This direct beachfront building provides a wide view of the Gulf of Mexico from each condo here. This property has a small pool onsite, however there are no lounge chairs provided. Charcoal grills and tables are located just next to the beach at this property making a beach grill out a fun option for your visit here!! Direct beach access to one of the nicest stretches of beach in Treasure Island allows you to walk for miles right from your condo. For family-friendly fun while visiting Treasure Island, hop on the Suncoast Trolley and you will be able to explore all of the unique beach communities from Clearwater Beach to Pass-a-Grille. Take a short drive over to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium. Head West to Madeira and visit the Alligator Discovery Center in town, take a walk on the boardwalk while shopping at John’s Pass Village. After your adventures, have a bite to eat at the many fantastic restaurants Treasure Island has to offer such as The Pearl Restaurant, Caddy’s, The Boardwalk Grill and many more! No matter what you decide to do, you'll have plenty of happy memories to take away!
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • ATM/Bank
  • Beach
  • Beach Combing
  • Bed Linens
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Botanical Garden
  • Cable
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cycling
  • DeepSea Fishing
  • Dining table
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Family
  • Fishing
  • Fishing - Bay
  • Fishing - Surf
  • Free Parking
  • Free wifi
  • Golf
  • Groceries
  • Hangers
  • Heating
  • Hospital
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Jet Skiing
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Living Room
  • Long Term Stays Allowed
  • Microwave
  • Miniature Golf
  • Museums
  • Near Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Oven
  • Paddle Boating
  • Para-sailing
  • Parking
  • Pier Fishing
  • Pool
  • Private Entrance
  • Private Living Room
  • Refrigerator
  • Restaurants
  • Romantic
  • Shelling
  • Smoke Detector
  • Snorkeling
  • Stove
  • Swimming
  • Television
  • Theme Parks
  • Toaster
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Towels
  • Walking
  • Washer
  • Water Parks
  • Water View
  • Wifi
  • Wireless Internet
  • Zoo
  • Beach Front
  • Beach View
Location
Property Address
8470 West Gulf Boulevard
Treasure Island, FL
33706
Property Location
Treasure Island
Open Map
Availability Calendar
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
Choose your dates See More
Calendar
Arrival
Calendar
Departure
Select Your dates to begin your Booking your Vacation
Our Guests Love Us 5 (24)
Rating 5
Sunset vacation
Fantastic great location
Anonymous - Posted: 7/18/2022
That is awesome Thomas! pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Chateau 611. Glad you felt this location was "great" and "fantastic"! We hope you relaxed and had beach time. We are hopeful you will join us again for a future stay.
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 7/18/2022
Rating 5
2021 vacation
Wonderful
Anonymous - Posted: 7/26/2021
Awesome Lynn! glad you had a wonderful time at Sunset Chateau 611. We hope you relaxed and had beach time. We are hopeful you will join us again for a future stay.
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 7/26/2021
Rating 5
A beautiful week at the beach!
During the Thanksgiving break we brought together the family for a week at the beach. Each morning started with coffee on the balcony looking over the bay. Each day we played on the beach which was just steps away from our accommodations. Each night we gathered for dinner at sunset. Our daughter stayed in this condo with her family. The accommodations were a perfect fit for her family.
Anonymous - Posted: 12/2/2020
Awesome! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday at the Sunset Chateau Beach Resort. We hope you will join us again for future family gatherings!
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 12/2/2020
Rating 5
Very Good vacation place
Our family always have good time in this condo feel like home
Anonymous - Posted: 7/30/2020
Wonderful! So glad to here you and your family had great time at Sunset Chateau and hope you will join us in the future.
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 7/30/2020
Rating 5
Sunset Chateau
Pro- Excellent Location, View, Accommodations....

Con - No beach Chairs, Low Water Pressure, Dated kitchen.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/4/2019
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoy this Sunset Beach location, it really is a great spot! We are sorry if there were not any beach chairs in the unit for you. This is one item that is not required for the owners to leave, however, many do but they go missing quite often which is unfortunate for all. If you do not have beach chairs in your condo please give us a call at our office as we do keep a supply here that we are happy to help with, based on availability. In regards to the kitchen, we are taking your comments into account as we do advise the owners on improvements and/or feedback that is received, we appreciate you sharing this with us. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have you back for a future visit to our beautiful beaches.
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 11/4/2019
Rating 5
Amazing view!
We just recently got back from our vacation. The view from the living room and the room with the private balcony were amazing! The other two rooms also had a very nice view of the channel. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. Our only complaint was the mattresses were not very comfortable in any of the bed rooms and the elevators are very slow. We are a family of 5 and fit comfortably in the unit. I would definitely recommend this unit to friends and family.
Anonymous - Posted: 9/24/2019
Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay in this beachfront condo! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation time but do apologize if the beds were not a good fit for you. We do understand that everyone's preferences in that department do vary but we have taken these comments into account as we do advise the owner on improvements and feedback that has been received. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back for a future visit to Sunset Beach!!
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 9/24/2019
Rating 5
Sunset Chateau #611
We love to stay in this condo. We love having the private balcony too. It is a very nice rental and great location! I love your receptionist...she is amazing!
Anonymous - Posted: 8/23/2019
Oh thank you so much for your kind word about our staff!!! :-) We are so glad you all are comfortable during your stay and enjoy your time unwinding on the private balcony!!! Thank you so much for being our guest, we enjoy having you and look forward to your return visit!
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 8/23/2019
Rating 5
Sunset Chateau #611 review by Bill
The place needs some new paint. If I owned the place I'd buy a few gallons of paint and go over it to make it much better. I'd stay there again, but just a little paint would help a lot.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/14/2018
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay and we will most certainly pass this over to the owners for their review. Sunset Beach is a great stretch and we are glad to hear you would stay again....we hope to see you! :-)
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 8/14/2018
Rating 5
Sunset Chateau #611 June 23-30 2018
Overall we had a great vacation at Sunset Chateau #611. It was clean, well stocked Kitchen and of course in the most beautiful area of Treasure Island.I would only suggest that there be a TV in each bedroom. And a new broom would be helpful, the one there was in really bad shape and made it hard to sweep up the sand.The last suggestion I have is the mattress in the main floor Bedroom is not comfortable and could use replacing. But still a very nice condo and would still recommend a stay here.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/2/2018
Thank you for this feedback from your past stay. We will most certainly pass this feedback over to the owners for their review in regards to possible needed items and updates. Please do not hesitate to contact us at our office for smaller items such as the broom, we do keep supplies here that we are more than happy to bring your way! :-) Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you back to our beautiful beaches for more vacations to come!
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 7/2/2018
Rating 5
Great vacations
It was great everything was in place
Anonymous - Posted: 6/25/2018
Fantastic!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay on Sunset Beach and hope to have you back for another visit!! :-)
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 6/25/2018
Rating 5
love St. Pete
We had a wonderful stay at the Sunset Chateau. It is a great location, clean & quiet beach. The condo was nice. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Unit was clean and had more than enough plates, cookware and appliances. It had everything we needed and more to enjoy our stay. Management at check in was very friendly.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/10/2016
Thank you for the post and kind words about our staff! :-) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on Sunset Beach and hope to have you back as our guest again soon!
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 11/10/2016
Rating 5
sunset beach
if you like beautiful sunsets and awesome beaches, then this is the place for you !
Anonymous - Posted: 10/20/2016
Thanks for the post! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and the beautiful scenery that FL provides!!! Come back and visit us again soon! :-)
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 10/20/2016
Rating 5
Had a Great time.
We had a great time here. Everyone else was saying the condo was dirty. It was far from dirty. Short distance to the ocean. The pool was very clean. The only very small issue we had was the internet never seemed to work but that is small we are on vacation so it was fine. Overall very Satisfied.
Anonymous - Posted: 9/20/2016
Thank you so much for the post!! So glad to hear you had a good stay and that everything was a good fit for you! With all of the wifi activity sometimes the connections just need a simple "refresh" to get a better connection to the device. We appreciate your understanding and love that you said you were on vacation so it was fine! Everyone needs to disconnect sometimes for a true vacation!!! :-) Thank you for being a guest with us and we look forward to having you back!
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 9/20/2016
Rating 5
Cousins week in Treasure Island
Great location! Nice space, may need a little "sprucing up" at some point in the future but met our needs nicely
Anonymous - Posted: 9/18/2016
Thanks so much for the post!! We are glad you enjoyed the area. This condo that you stayed in is not one that falls into our "premier" category in our inventory. The premier units will carry recent updates to the kitchen and bathrooms, along with newer furnishings, flooring, appliances and flat screen TV's. We have a number of premier units throughout our inventory should you want to try something a bit more updated for your next visit. :-) Thanks so much for your feedback and we hope to have you back again soon!
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 9/18/2016
Rating 5
Family reunion
My grandparents use to own unit 510, and so I came to sunset chateau every summer of my childhood until the year after my grandfather passed away. I had always wanted to come back with my family. Finally the time was right and family from connecticut Texas and Florida all came together and reminisced of our child hood memories. It was perfect and almost exactly the same as I remember. We found a few owners who remembered my grandparents and that made the stay even better. I have always loved it and always will. I do believe we will be back again in the future. Thanks for the memories :) * the only thing I would change is the cleanliness of the pool*
Anonymous - Posted: 7/14/2016
Thanks for the post and what a wonderful story to share!! It is always so fun to hear the connections that some have from their childhood to the area and thank you for letting us be a part of the recreation of the memories!!!! :-) Should you find anything that is not up to par with the condo when it comes to the cleanliness, please do not hesitate to contact us at our office to let us know and we can have staff come out to take care of any needed items. Thanks again for sharing with us!!
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 7/14/2016
Rating 5
Sunset Chateau #611
Wonderful and relaxing place to stay. Gale with Resort Reality is awesome! Loved having a private balcony and being so close to the beach!
Anonymous - Posted: 7/4/2016
Thank you for the post and the kind words about Gail, she is a gem!! :-) We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Resort Rentals staff
Posted: 7/4/2016
Rating 5
Great family friendly location!
We stayed in #611 and the property was clean and well maintained. The location of Sunset Chatteau was awesome, right on the beach, private and an easy walk to Caddy's for a bite to eat.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/14/2016
Rating 5
Condo at Sunset Beach
We had a wonderful stay in one of your beautiful condos. It was very close to the water and had plenty of room. We plan to go back next year to this same condo. Loved it!
Anonymous - Posted: 9/2/2013
Rating 5
Vacation fun
Loved being right on the beach. Close to anything you would want to do. Pool was nice too.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/2/2013
Rating 5
Sunset Chateau Treasure Island, Fl
Everything about our 3 BR 2 BA condo on the beach was wonderful except the living room furniture. It is completely worn out and uncomfortable. Otherwise it was great.
The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. The kitchen was very nice and everything worked. The TV's were good and the DVD player worked.... just the one complaint. We had an excellent vacation. I loved being right on the beach. We sat on the beach to watch sunset and played in the ocean then we just walked a few feet back to the condo elevator and whala we were back at the condo.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/22/2013
Rating 5
great spot
we really liked this spot it was right on the beach, nice quiet
Anonymous - Posted: 11/27/2012
Rating 5
Sunset Chateau
Our stay at Sunset Chateau was fabulous. Everything we needed was there for us to use. Location was perfect. Close enough to what was going on but yet peaceful and quiet.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/9/2012
Rating 5
We will be back!
This is our second time staying in this particular condo. We went with my girlfriend's family in July and loved it so much we brought our friends back in October. It has everything you need, close to everything, but yet, it is very peaceful and secluded. We loved that they provided extra fans throughout the condo because in July it was a bit hott inside. Other then that, we had an awesome stay and I am sure that we will be coming back as soon as we can. It is a great deal for your money and it is a relaxing and comfortable place to stay!!:)
Anonymous - Posted: 11/29/2011
Rating 5
Very clean!
Love the quiet location of Sunset Chateau. Although the furnishings need to be updated, the rental was nice. Had almost everything we needed. Would stay there again.
Anonymous - Posted: 12/7/2010
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews